Backyard Paradiso

3 03 2009

After that last little spill off the bike I took a few days off. The legs were (still are) fairly bruised and beaten up…but that’s how it goes. Yesterday I had the bright idea to take off on an eight mile run. It was fine, I finished in under an hour ten ( <9 minute mile ) and felt pretty good though I think my knees and ankle swole up afterwards.

This morning I spent a solid two hours cleaning the bike, tightening and adjusting bolts, and tweaking my seat position. The thing looked beautiful when I was done with and I just had to take it out for a quick hour spin on the near-by trail system.

Beef.

Beef.

Back end of the loop.

Back end of the loop.

Rider profile.

Rider profile.

Thigh huggin'

Thigh huggin'

Lost and Found.

Lost and Found.

At some point during the ride I had unknowingly ejected my water bottle, so I went back through a partial loop to find it.  Great little ride, all in all. The bike is running as good as it ever has (except for a little quirky-ness in the front der). I’m feeling about as good as I ever have. Life is alright.

On with my regularly scheduled day off.

Kloe catching some sun.

Kloe catching some sun.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

