And Then It Was Friday

20 02 2009

Out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls; the most massive characters are seared with scars.
-Kahlil Gibran


Work today is going by quickly. That is almost certainly a good thing. I’ve got the bike strapped to the top of the truck and we’re going to visit an old friend, the Desert Classic, immediately after I’m released from my endentured servantry.

Jump ahead several hours…

A fairly quick ride but that’s all I need. I’m just working on getting my biking legs back.

It beckons me.

It beckons me.

Desert trails. A peculiar beauty.

Desert trails. A peculiar beauty.

Phoenix is on the horizon.

Phoenix is on the horizon.

The old DC. Sweat, blood, and hours have all been left behind here.

The old DC. Sweat, blood, and hours have all been left behind here.

The trails were crowded today, which was good to see and also too be expected with our great weather and upcoming weekend. I’m still riding somewhat conservatively as my legs and handling skills are a little rusty. Also, I carried nothing but a bottle of water, my phone (for the camera) and a little multitool with me…so if I wrecked or blew a tube I would’ve been in a shitty position.

The remainder of tonight is going to be chill. I’ve got some Oskar Blues flavors in the fridge and an assortment of food I can prep for myself, and Hulu. I’m giving the bod an evening in the semi-prone position.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

