15 11 2005

This past weekend was good for me. Went camping, saw some beautiful scenery, slept well and ate better. Didn’t drink too much (the liver rejoices!), got out for a bit of desert hiking, laid awake at night contemplating things … my god, cognitive thought??! There are times in your life, not necessarily times of confusion or disorder, when you should take a step back and look at yourself being as un-biased as possible. That is when real changes can be made. Shift the paradigm! Nothing drastic now, it’s not like I’m going to quit drinking or start going to church (ahh, organized religion. what you would turn me into!), just a few modifications to the current system. I’m not going to bore anyone else with them. My dog has already heard me talk through this several times and I don’t think it’s anyone’s business, anyhow. All I’m saying, is that I’m trying to shake a 900 lb. gorilla off my back one step at a time.

By the way, the girl and I watched most of Sin City last night. We both agreed that movie was dumbass. Next!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

