11 11 2005

Welcome to November. My Halloween was bad. And by bad, I mean it really sucked. I had to work, which in itself isn’t a big deal, but we were out on the lake surveying fish at night and were swarmed by thousands millions of little flying insects. They flew up my nose, in my eyes and ears, I inhaled a few hundred with every breathe. To put it simply, they were gross. Just when we thought it couldn’t get it any worse, the motor wouldn’t start. There we sit in pitch black, engulfed by bugs, and dead in the water. It took us an hour to troll back to the dock, I hated my life at that moment.

On a brighter note, I met the girl out for a beer afterwards (I needed one) and she had gone out with her friends dressed as little red riding hood. Some guy at the bar thought she was a devil, I silently agreed. If you’re reading this honey, I’m just kidding.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

