15 10 2005

I stepped onto the field last night for a pickup game of ultimate and wished I had a jacket. Yeah, it was cold, probably around 70F. Now some of you are saying: What a pansy! You may be right, but when you’re acclimatized to days in the 100’s and nights in the mid-80’s … sixty degrees is johnson-shrinking cold. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I fully embrace this cooler climate, but I just didn’t expect it change on us over night.

It’s my mid-day break in-between class and climbing. I’m going to try and avoid bruising my foot as I did last week .. no mo’ five foot whippers for me (I hope). Oh shit, I need to run by REI and pick up an ATC. Off I go…!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

